CREATING FICTIONAL WORLDS with Cidney Swanson

$99.00

Tuesdays beginning June 9 running for 4 weeks.  60 minutes 4 pm EDT/3 pm CDT/2 pm MDT/1 pm PDT

Award-winning author Cidney Swanson will share her world building secrets, sharing tips about process and exercises participants can use in their own writing.  Loosely organized around the various stages of novel writing: (1) ideas, (2) first drafts, (3) revising, and (4) polishing, Cidney will discuss her techniques and then spend time interacting with students’ original ideas, leaving students prepared to bring their own worlds to life.

Categories: ,

Description

Tuesdays beginning June 9 running for 4 weeks.  60 minutes

Award-winning author Cidney Swanson will share her world building secrets, sharing tips about process and exercises participants can use in their own writing.  Loosely organized around the various stages of novel writing: (1) ideas, (2) first drafts, (3) revising, and (4) polishing, Cidney will discuss her techniques and then spend time interacting with students’ original ideas, leaving students prepared to bring their own worlds to life.

 

Cidney Swanson is an award-winning author of Young Adult Sci-Fi and Fantasy. SAVING MARS was named to Kirkus Reviews Best of 2012 and was an honor book for the SCBWI Spark Award 2014. A confessed Star Trek and Shakespeare geek, Cidney writes full time in Eugene, Oregon with her husband, some kids, some cats, and entirely too much rain.